LIVE THE SACRAMENT OF ANOINTING THE SICK ......
.......... THE SACRAMENT OF THE TENDERNESS OF GOD.

The existence of suffering is one of the great questions posed to the conscience of men: it is sometimes perceived as a scandal. Illness is one form of suffering. She reminds us that mortality is a dimension of human life.

Jesus Christ came to share our human condition. He met the sick to tell them that they were loved by God. He refused to let them be sidelined. Through him, we know that the sick person is never abandoned by God. “I came not for the righteous and the healthy, but for the sick and sinners. "

The Church's mission is to recall this love of God for the sick, all those who suffer. The sacrament of the anointing of the sick is the sign that Christ continues today to offer his tenderness, to give the strength of the Spirit ...

The Evangelical Service for the Sick (SEM) invites you to live this sacrament during a Eucharistic celebration. It will be for you a strength and a comfort ... It will also be the witness of faith of the Christian community. She is like the men who carry the paralytic at the feet of Jesus. (Mark 2, 1-12)

A parish team is attentive to the sick and the elderly. On behalf of the Christian community, someone from the team visits them at home or in the retirement home. If a sick or elderly person wishes a visit, make himself known to the priests, to the deacon.

Contact: Mrs Marie France BONNAUD - 02 51 52 82 33

Mrs Jacqueline ANONIER - 02 51 00 12 19


A SACRAMENT (1) is intended for sick or elderly people:

The anointing of the sick


Do not hesitate to make a request to the priest

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

(1) LIVE THE SACRAMENTS OF THE SICK


Who can receive the sacrament of the sick.

  • It is not simply intended for those who are at the end of their life. Anyone with a serious illness ... Anyone who has to go through a major surgery ... The patient needs the strength of God to get through this ordeal.

  • People who are very old and who feel their physical strengths weakening ... It can also be on the occasion of entering a retirement home ...

  • Psychologically very fragile people can ask for it.

This sacrament can be received several times ... for example when the situation of the sick or the elderly deteriorates significantly.

Receiving this sacrament is a process of faith.

  • The Christian by living this sacrament makes an act of faith (2) in the love of God ... In this sacrament, he is touched by the grace of the Lord and thus he becomes inhabited by the peace of God. He will then be able to testify to his loved ones, around him, of this love from which he has benefited.

  • Through this sacrament, the sick, the elderly unite with the suffering Christ. As the apostle Paul says: “In my person, I thus complete what is still lacking in the sufferings of Christ for his Body which is the Church. "Col 1, 24

  • The Christian community by celebrating this sacrament with the sick and the elderly testifies that they are part of the community. “If one part of the body suffers, all the others suffer with them. "1 Cor 12.26


Who do you contact?

  • You can tell the person in Evangelical Sick Service who gave you this sheet.

  • Marie-France BONNAUD - Tel 02 51 82 82 33

  • Jacqueline ANONIER - Tel 02 51 00 12 19

  • You can also tell Father Henri GAUTRON at the Hermenault presbytery. (Tel 02 51 00 14 22)

(2) Act of Faith (Don't let go Lord)

Don't let go, Lord!

Lord, God of tenderness

You, of whom I dare to speak less and less,

You that I feel more and more

Beyond all that i heard about you

You that no thought and no word can contain,

You who are the dawn, the twilight and the end of my life,

Hear my prayer ....

If doubt assails me, enlighten me, Lord

If the approach of death distresses me, soothe me, Lord

If sickness takes a toll on my body, strengthen me, Lord

If loneliness grieves my heart, visit me, Lord.

Whether death suddenly surprises me or slowly approaches me,

Don't let go of my hand, Lord.

Accept the offering of the years that remain to me to live,

Turn them into the last song of love and humble prayer.

And that until my last breath

The luminous hope of the Resurrection

Light up this poor heart that You created for your eternity, Lord.

Michel Hubaut.

Proudly created with wix.com

VIVRE LE SACREMENT DE L’ONCTION DES MALADES......
..........LE SACREMENT DE LA TENDRESSE DE DIEU.

L’existence de la souffrance est une des grandes questions posées à la conscience des hommes : elle est parfois perçue comme un scandale. La maladie est l’une des formes de la souffrance. Elle rappelle que la condition mortelle est une dimension de la vie humaine.

Jésus Christ est venu partager notre condition humaine. Il a rencontré les malades pour leur dire qu’ils étaient aimés de Dieu. Il a refusé qu’ils soient mis à l’écart. Par lui, nous savons que le malade n’est jamais abandonné de Dieu. « Je suis venu non pour les justes et les bien bien portants , mais pour les malades et les pécheurs. »

L’Église a pour mission de rappeler cet amour de Dieu pour les malades, tous ceux qui souffrent. Le sacrement de l’onction des malades est le signe que le Christ continue aujourd’hui d’offrir sa tendresse, de donner la force de l’Esprit...

Le Service Évangélique des Malades (S.E.M.) vous propose de vivre ce sacrement au cours d’une célébration eucharistique. Il sera pour vous une force et un réconfort... Il sera aussi le témoignage de foi de la communauté chrétienne. Elle est à l’image des ces hommes qui portent le paralytique aux pieds de Jésus. (Marc 2, 1-12)

Une équipe paroissiale est attentive aux malades et personnes âgées. Au nom de la communauté chrétienne, une personne de l’équipe leur rend visite à la maison ou à la maison de retraite. Si une personne malade ou âgée désire une visite, se faire connaître aux prêtres, au diacre.

Contact : Mme Marie France BONNAUD - 02 51 52 82 33

Mme Jacqueline ANONIER - 02 51 00 12 19


Un SACREMENT (1) est destiné aux personnes malades ou âgées :
 

L’ONCTION DES MALADES


Ne pas hésiter à en faire la demande auprès du prêtre

(1) VIVRE LE SACREMENTS DES MALADES


Qui peut recevoir le sacrement des malades.

  • Il n’est pas destiné simplement à ceux et celles qui sont en fin de vie. Toute personne atteinte d’une maladie grave... Toute personne qui doit vivre une intervention chirurgicale importante... Le malade a besoin de la force de Dieu pour traverser cette épreuve.

  • Les personnes qui ont un grand âge et qui sentent les forces physiques faiblir... Ce peut être aussi à l’occasion de l’entrée en maison de retraite...

  • Des personnes très fragiles au niveau psychologique peuvent le demander.

Ce sacrement peut être reçu plusieurs fois... par exemple quand la situation du malade ou de la personne âgée se dégrade d’une manière importante.

Recevoir ce sacrement, c’est une démarche de foi.

  • Le chrétien en vivant ce sacrement fait un acte de foi (2) en l’amour de Dieu... Dans ce sacrement, il est touché par la grâce du Seigneur et ainsi il devient habité par la paix de Dieu. Il pourra alors témoigner auprès des siens, autour de lui de cet amour dont il a bénéficié.

  • Par ce sacrement, le malade, la personne âgée s’unit au Christ souffrant. Comme dit l’apôtre Paul : « En ma personne, je complète ainsi ce qui manque encore aux souffrances du Christ pour son Corps qu’est l’Église. » Col 1, 24

  • La communauté chrétienne en célébrant ce sacrement avec les malades et les personnes âgées témoigne qu’ils sont partie prenante de la communauté. « Si une partie du corps souffre, toutes les autres souffrent avec elles. » 1 Co 12,26


A qui vous adresser ?

  • Vous pouvez le dire à la personne du Service Évangélique des malades qui vous a donné cette feuille.

  • Marie-France BONNAUD - Tél 02 51 82 82 33

  • Jacqueline ANONIER - Tél 02 51 00 12 19

  • Vous pouvez aussi le dire à l’Abbé Alphonse LIMOUSIN au presbytère de l’Hermenault. (Tél 02 51 00 14 22)

(2) Acte de Foi (Ne me lache pas Seigneur)

 

Ne me lâche pas, Seigneur!

Seigneur, Dieu de tendresse

Toi, dont j'ose de moins en moins parler,

Toi que je pressens de plus en plus

Au-delà de tout ce que j'ai entendu dire de toi

Toi que nulle pensée et aucun mot ne peuvent contenir,

Toi qui es l'aube, le crépuscule et le terme de ma vie,

Écoute ma prière....

Si le doute m'assaille, éclaire moi, Seigneur

Si l'approche de la mort m'angoisse, apaise moi, Seigneur

Si la maladie éprouve mon corps, fortifie moi, Seigneur

Si la solitude attriste mon cœur, visite moi , Seigneur.

Que la mort me surprenne soudain ou s'approche lentement de moi,

Ne me lâche pas la main, Seigneur.

Accepte l'offrande des années qui me restent à vivre,

Transformes les en dernier chant d'amour et en humble prière.

Et que jusqu'à mon dernier souffle,

La lumineuse espérance de la Résurrection

Illumine ce pauvre cœur que Tu as créé pour ton éternité, Seigneur.

 

Michel Hubaut.